The APS UEC sponsors three awards: the Arthur H. Compton and Rosalind Franklin Young Investigator, which recognize important technical and scientific accomplishments that have benefited the APS, and the Award for Excelled Gopal K. Shenoy Excellence in Beamline Science, which recognizes beamline scientists who have made significant scientific contributions in their area of research or instrumentation development and have promoted the user community in this area.

Compton Award

Franklin Award

The Gopal Shenoy Excellence in Beamline Science Award